Tick tock…

The nurse told me 6-8 weeks until my Karyotype and Chromosome blood test screening comes back. So I’m now down to 5-7 weeks and the wait is already getting to me. It’s making me nervous that something could be wrong then it will all just go up in flames. I so want to do this. I’ve never been more sure of doing anything in my life!

I’m a terribly impatient person as it is, so this wait is hard! I’m starting to worry that no one will want my eggs. I remember the consultant saying how some people want egg donors that have a PHD or a degree – well I don’t have either of those! I have an average education with some strong points and a variation of jobs under my belt. However, I’m a good person, which should come above all! If you want your child to have a PHD, then I’m sure you can mould them into that type of person, but that just isn’t me! Then there are people that will base it on characteristics. I just hope there are a queue of people that want a blonde, blue eyed child of average height and normal build! I just need one person to say yes to my profile.

I’m already feeling so compassionate towards a future recipient, as I’m sure they never expected they would be in this situation. Having to use eggs from someone else, it would be a tough pill to swallow for sure. Similarly, I never thought I would be going down this road! I’m glad I am though, I really want to help someone else if I can! Because of infertility, it’s made me even more eager to be a good parent and to shower my future baby with all the unconditional love in the world, something I lacked from my mother. I’m sure the couple needing eggs would feel the same. As they are working so hard to get what they want!

You can expect some more waiting around posts like these… I’ll try not to go off on a tangent – much! I’m just desperate to get this underway now!

Love & baby dust,

~ Blondie xo

Leave a Reply

